The Undefeated

Who are we, for whom ?, why ?, how?

At the beginning, a calendar ...

It was in 2015 that the idea of a calendar was born among a group of wounded at the National Sports Center of Defense in Fontainebleau.

Faithful to the motto of our Alumni of the 6th BCCP "Believe and Oser", the mission to achieve the first calendarsoldiers wounded in France was engaged.

The relationship to the body in the reconstruction of an injured person is a fundamental element and it is very important for them to demonstrate that, despite their mutilated body or mind, they are more than ever at the peak of their physical abilities. Even more, beyond the handicap, it is the strength of their soul that emerges from their person.

A calendar for whom? To do what ?  

Far from being a revenge on life for a few, the Unbeaten have,  above all, the ambition to make this calendar a useful tool for their wounded brothers in the army. Thus, in 2017, they donated all of the sales to one of the great historical Parisian associations.

Today, the Unbeaten has become a non-profit and independent association. The idea of the new calendar and of symbolizing the authentic values of the army which have animated all French soldiers throughout history,  until our wounded today. The calendar will show through original photos these values that the army transmits to young people and which makes them surpass themselves whatever the obstacles throughout their engagement.

One of the objectives is to strengthen the nation's link with its Army, a calendar has been devised on the theme of a sport that conveys the same values as the army: Rugby, with several players and former players of the XV de la Défense, in the Bison Bleu studio in Marseille.

Who are the Undefeated? their  projects?

The "army of models" chosen to appear in the photos is entirely made up of wounded from different backgrounds and from all parts of the army, and whose courage, will and charisma command admiration:

- Loïc (SSA), Matthieu (Marine), Jonathan and Sébastien (Air) present on the first calendar renew the adventure

- Ten new wounded were selected to complete the Marina (Terre), Sandrine and  Maéva (SSA), Priscille , Fabian and Gus (Gendarmerie), Cooper (Air), Manoj and Georges (Foreign Legion), Dominique (Navy).

In order to carry out this project, it was necessary to find a name for it: “Undefeated” was thus unanimously chosen by all the participants. This word illustrates the strength of those who do not let themselves be defeated despite the blows that fate has in store for them and which haunts the lives of all soldiers.  

In 2021, the Unbeaten took part in an "adapted kick boxing" course created for them by Jean Michel DIGNE. At the end of 2021, an innovative course in France will be presented for the mentally injured. It will see the light of day thanks to you, your contributions on the online store and your words of encouragement on the facebook page and Instagram.

We need your support today!

Les InvaincuS

Qui sommes-nous, pour qui ?, pourquoi ?, comment ?

Aux origines, un calendrier…

C’est en 2015, que l'idée d'un calendrier est née au sein d'un groupe de blessés au Centre National des Sports de la Défense à Fontainebleau.

Fidèle à la devise de nos Anciens du 6eme BCCP "Croire et Oser", la mission de réaliser le premier calendrier ​des militaires blessés en France était engagée.

Le rapport au corps dans la reconstruction d’un blessé est un élément fondamental et il est très important pour eux de démontrer que, malgré leur corps ou leur esprit mutilés, ils sont plus que jamais au summum de leurs aptitudes physiques. Plus encore, au-delà du handicap, c’est la force de leur âme qui se dégage de leur personne.

Un calendrier pour qui ? Pour quoi faire ? 

Bien loin de n’être qu’une revanche sur la vie pour quelques-uns, les InvaincuS ont,  avant tout, l’ambition de faire de ce calendrier un outil utile pour leurs frères blessés de l’armée. Ainsi, en 2017, ils ont reversé la totalité des vente à une des grandes associations historiques parisiennes.

Aujourd'hui, les InvaincuS sont devenus une association à but non lucratif et indépendante. L'idée du nouveau calendrier et de symboliser les valeurs authentiques de l'armée qui ont animées tous les soldats français à travers l'Histoire,  jusqu'à nos blessés aujourd'hui. Le calendrier montrera aux travers de photos originales ces valeurs que l'armée transmet aux jeunes et qui les fait se dépasser quelques soient les obstacles tout au long de leur engagement.

L'un des objectifs est de renforcer le lien de la Nation avec son Armée, il a été imaginé un calendrier sur le thème d'un sport qui véhicule les mêmes valeurs que l'armée: Le Rugby, avec plusieurs joueuses et anciennes joueuses du XV de la Défense, dans le studio de Bison Bleu à Marseille.

Qui sont les InvaincuS ? leurs projets ?

« L’armée de modèles » choisie pour figurer dans les clichés est entièrement composée de blessés venant d’horizons différents et de toutes les composantes de l’armée, et dont le courage, la volonté et le charisme forcent l’admiration:

- Loïc (SSA), Matthieu (Marine), Jonathan et Sébastien (Air) présents sur le premier calendrier renouvellent l'aventure

- Dix nouveaux blessés ont été sélectionnés pour compléter le dispositif Marina (Terre), Sandrine et Maéva (SSA), Priscille, Fabian et Gus (Gendarmerie), Cooper (Air), Manoj et Georges (Légion Etrangère), Dominique (Marine).

Afin de porter ce projet, il a fallu lui trouver un nom : « InvaincuS » fut ainsi choisi à l’unanimité par tous les participants. Ce mot illustrant la force de ceux qui ne se laissent pas abattre malgré les coups que le sort leur a réservé et qui hante la vie de tous les militaires. 

En 2021, les InvaincuS ont participé à un stage de "kick boxing adapté" créé pour eux par Jean Michel DIGNE. Fin 2021, un stage novateur en France sera présenté pour les blessés psychiques. Il verra le jour grâce à vous, vos contributions sur la boutique en ligne et vos mots d'encouragement sur la page facebook et Instagram.

Nous avons besoin de votre soutien aujourd'hui !